Become a Math Wizard!
Did you know Image Calculation is 5 to 10 times FASTER than standard numerical calculation? Abacus will allow you to explore your amazing potential that is hiding within you!

Benefits of Abacus:

  • Has its basis on Visual Numbers with Base 10, so it's EASY to understand
  • Learn basic addition and subtraction concepts and the multiplication chart, and you can solve challenging multiplication and division problems
  • Acquire High Concentration Levels
  • Significantly improve on Memory Skills
The goal of the Wizard of Math abacus class is to familiarize students with soroban (abacus) concepts and techniques, leading to the skill of mental calculation by developing the right-side brain--the so-called "image brain", and make children no longer "allergic" to math!

Latest News

Next Page »
New San Diego Location
Posted by admin at 11/10/2016 7:23 PM PST
Wizard of Math's San Diego location has changed!
 
New location is at:
7060 Miramar Rd #206
San Diego, CA 92121
 
Directions:
- From Miramar Rd, turn onto Production Ave
- You will see the parking lot on the right; it's the building with a second story
- Use the stairs to come up to the second floor
 
Notes:
- Please escort with your child/children all the way to the classroom, and pick them up at the classroom
- I can not release them as I did at the previous classroom for safety reasons
- Please get a key to go to bathroom before class starts; the bathroom is outside of our classroom, and we can not let them go by themselves
- If your child needs to go to bathroom often during a class session, please stay in the classroom to escort them
 
Thank you for understanding.
 
See you at the new location!
Winter Holiday Schedule Changes
Posted by admin at 11/10/2016 7:11 PM PST

Schedule Changes

Please see the Calendar page for these schedule changes:

November - January

  • Nov 23 (Wed): Class is changed to 10a-12p
  • Nov 26 (Sat): Closed - No Class
  • Dec 21 (Wed): Class is changed to 10a - 12p
  • Dec 24 (Sat): Closed - No Class
  • Dec 28 (Wed): Class is changed to 10a - 12p
  • Dec 31 (Sat): Closed - No Class
  • Jan 2 (Mon): Closed - No Class
Summer Schedule Changes
Posted by admin at 6/7/2016 8:03 PM PDT

Schedule Changes

Please see the Calendar page for these schedule changes:

June - August

  • June 22 - August 10 (Wed ONLY): Class is changed to 10a - 12p
  • July 4 (Mon): Closed due to Independence Day
  • August 12 (Fri): All USA Abacus Contest in San Jose
  • September 5 (Mon): Closed due to Labor Day
Winter Holiday Schedule Changes
Posted by admin at 11/3/2015 6:50 PM PST

Schedule Changes

Please see the Calendar page for these schedule changes:

November - January

  • Nov 11 (Wed): Class is changed to 10a-12p
  • Nov 25 (Wed): Class is changed to 10a-12p
  • Nov 28 (Sat): Closed - No Class
  • Dec 23 (Wed): Class is changed to 10a - 12p
  • Dec 26 (Sat): Closed - No Class
  • Dec 30 (Wed): Class is changed to 10a - 12p
  • Jan 2 (Sat): Closed - No Class
Summer Schedule Changes
Posted by admin at 6/11/2015 10:48 PM PDT

Schedule Changes

Please see the Calendar page for these schedule changes:

June - August

  • June 17 - August 12 (Wed ONLY): Class is changed to 10a - 12p
  • August 15 (Sat) & August 17 (Mon): Closed due to US National Contest in Anaheim
Next Page »